Commit 23a51173 authored by Ira Weiny's avatar Ira Weiny Committed by Bernhard Thoben
Browse files

kmap: consolidate kmap_prot definitions



Most architectures define kmap_prot to be PAGE_KERNEL.

Let sparc and xtensa define there own and define PAGE_KERNEL as the
default if not overridden.

[akpm@linux-foundation.org: coding style fixes]
Suggested-by: default avatarChristoph Hellwig <hch@infradead.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarIra Weiny <ira.weiny@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
Cc: Christian König <christian.koenig@amd.com>
Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net>
Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>
Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>
Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de>
Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
Cc: "James E.J. Bottomley" <James.Bottomley@HansenPartnership.com>
Cc: Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Thomas Bogendoerfer <tsbogend@alpha.franken.de>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20200507150004.1423069-16-ira.weiny@intel.com

Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
(cherry picked from commit 090e77e166334b83f555de408df64b9ab394ea08)
parent ac103e66
......@@ -9,8 +9,6 @@
#define PKMAP_NR(virt) (((virt) - PKMAP_BASE) >> PAGE_SHIFT)
#define PKMAP_ADDR(nr) (PKMAP_BASE + ((nr) << PAGE_SHIFT))
#define kmap_prot PAGE_KERNEL
#define flush_cache_kmaps() \
do { \
if (cache_is_vivt()) \
......
......@@ -51,8 +51,6 @@ extern struct page *kmap_atomic_to_page(void *ptr);
extern void kmap_init(void);
#define kmap_prot PAGE_KERNEL
#endif /* __KERNEL__ */
#endif /* _ASM_HIGHMEM_H */
......@@ -24,11 +24,12 @@
#include <asm/vaddrs.h>
#include <asm/kmap_types.h>
#include <asm/pgtable.h>
#include <asm/pgtsrmmu.h>
/* declarations for highmem.c */
extern unsigned long highstart_pfn, highend_pfn;
extern pgprot_t kmap_prot;
#define kmap_prot __pgprot(SRMMU_ET_PTE | SRMMU_PRIV | SRMMU_CACHE)
extern pte_t *pkmap_page_table;
extern void kmap_init(void) __init;
......
......@@ -31,8 +31,6 @@
#include <asm/pgalloc.h>
#include <asm/vaddrs.h>
pgprot_t kmap_prot;
static pte_t *kmap_pte;
void __init kmap_init(void)
......@@ -45,7 +43,6 @@ void __init kmap_init(void)
/* cache the first kmap pte */
kmap_pte = pte_offset_kernel(dir, address);
kmap_prot = __pgprot(SRMMU_ET_PTE | SRMMU_PRIV | SRMMU_CACHE);
}
void *kmap_atomic_high_prot(struct page *page, pgprot_t prot)
......
......@@ -160,7 +160,6 @@ extern void reserve_top_address(unsigned long reserve);
extern int fixmaps_set;
extern pte_t *kmap_pte;
extern pgprot_t kmap_prot;
extern pte_t *pkmap_page_table;
void __native_set_fixmap(enum fixed_addresses idx, pte_t pte);
......
......@@ -40,6 +40,10 @@ extern void kunmap_atomic_high(void *kvaddr);
static inline void kmap_flush_tlb(unsigned long addr) { }
#endif
#ifndef kmap_prot
#define kmap_prot PAGE_KERNEL
#endif
void *kmap_high(struct page *page);
static inline void *kmap(struct page *page)
{
......
Supports Markdown
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment