Default Message app wipes message contents when adding recipients
- /e/ version: .9-20200515
- Device model: OnePlus 3t
- When it started to occur: just discovered last week
- Reproducible with the last /e/ version:
- Reproducible with LineageOS:
Bug: Default Message app wipes message contents when adding recipients
- The device is unusable
- The bug is the source of a data loss or a big waste of time
- The bug concerns a third-party application
- The bug concerns security
- The bug concerns privacy
Steps to reproduce
To replicate, create a message to multiple recipients. Start writing a message. Click in ‘To’ field and add another contract.
What is the current behavior?
Message content is wiped. Delete the extra contact. Partial/no message (to last autosave?) is restored.
What is the expected correct behavior?
Desired behavior is that adding a recipient does not lose current message
Relevant logs (